Skip to content

Call for Indigenous Convergence to Resist ALEC! – November 29-December 3 – Onk Akimel O’odham Lands (Scottsdale, AZ)

November 29, 2011

Un-occupy Our Lands!
Indigenous Peoples Gathering in Resistance to Corporate & State Terrorism

Tues. Nov. 29, 6PM – 9:30PM

At Serena Padilla Residence

Onk Akimel O’odham Nation (Salt River)

9312 E. Thomas Rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85256

For more information and to see the entire invite please visit: AZ Resist Alec

Greetings.

 

My name is Serena Padilla. I live in Occupied Onk Akimel Jeved, now known as the Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community.

I am in support of an Indigenous convergence before and during the American Legislative Exchange Council (ALEC) conference, scheduled for November 30-December 2, in hopes to share, connect and build solidarity amongst all the Indigenous Nations that are affected by ALEC.  

At this time, I am opening my grounds to accommodate all Indigenous participants coming to our territory due to the ALEC Conference. I am opening my grounds for camping and access to my outside kitchen. 

I hope this gathering will strengthen our connections as Indigenous Peoples, now and for the future generations to come. AZ Resists ALEC!

No comments yet

Leave a comment